Skip to Content

Forbearance Information . Click here

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on November 23, 2020

Reviewed by Kaitlin V. for John Goss

Portland, OR
John Goss made our refinancing experience painless and always took the time to answer my questions. This is the second time I've worked with John and I continue to recommend him to my family and friends.

5.0 completed on November 14, 2020

Reviewed by Catherine F. for John Goss

Owasso, OK
John is very professional and made sure To answer all questions asked quickly.Very good service.

4.0 completed on November 9, 2020

Reviewed by Soner A. for John Goss

Oak Park, IL
More pro-active communication

5.0 completed on November 5, 2020

Reviewed by Green H. for John Goss

Broussard, LA
Very instrumental in helping me with refinancing and closing thank you very much

5.0 completed on November 3, 2020

Reviewed by Candace A. for John Goss

Ridgefield, CT
John was excellent, incredibly responsive. Ready to close in time.

5.0 completed on October 23, 2020

Reviewed by Chad D. for John Goss

Nashville, TN
John and the Team did a great job keeping things simple and to the point making the process seamless.

5.0 completed on October 23, 2020

Reviewed by Michael F. for John Goss

The Colony, TX
Great customer service

5.0 completed on October 16, 2020

Reviewed by Hayley P. for John Goss

Great Bend, KS
Things went very smoothly for the entire process!

5.0 completed on October 12, 2020

Reviewed by Craig P. for John Goss

Great Bend, KS
John was great!

5.0 completed on October 9, 2020

Reviewed by Nicholas K. for John Goss

Lino Lakes, MN
Mr. Goss started in constant communication throughout our home purchase process. He’s very knowledgeable, personable, and professional in all aspects of the process. 5/5 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5.0 completed on October 6, 2020

Reviewed by Andrew K. for John Goss

Sapulpa, OK
John treated me very well and met my expectation. Jackie is VERY helpful answered EVERY phone call, she is one reason we succeeded. Thank you John & Jackie!

5.0 completed on September 29, 2020

Reviewed by Michael I. for John Goss

Mankato, MN
John Goss is very good at what he does and keeps you informed all through the process. When working with John you feel listened to and given the right advice.

5.0 completed on September 28, 2020

Reviewed by Sreenivasa B. for John Goss

Simpsonville, SC
John was great to work with. He was just one text/call away. I called him few times over the weekend and he called me back right away and made sure I had the preapproval letter the same day. He really made the home buying process less stressful for us. I would love to work with John again and have no hesitation in referring a friend and family to him. Thanks for all the help John, you are awesome!!

5.0 completed on September 26, 2020

Reviewed by Constance M. for John Goss

Duluth, MN
I have gone through the mortgage application process at least five times in my life and this was by far the easiest and most pleasant. John facilitated everything with ease and expertise.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2020

Reviewed by Jacqueline P. for John Goss

Saint Paul, MN
he was very patient when the listing agent was being a pain in the rear.

5.0 completed on September 19, 2020

Reviewed by Tonia A. for John Goss

Mechanicsville, VA
John made my refinance a great experience.

4.8 completed on September 18, 2020

Reviewed by Amantha B. for John Goss

Naperville, IL
John was easy to work with and get in touch with.

5.0 completed on September 18, 2020

Reviewed by Adam L. for John Goss

Portland, OR
This is our third (maybe fourth?) time working with John Goss. He has always been very responsive and strives to serve our needs the best way possible. The interest rates we’ve received were always the lowest around as well! Thank you!

5.0 completed on September 17, 2020

Reviewed by Erika T. for John Goss

Frederick, MD
I had such a great experience working with John during a recent job relocation in the middle of a pandemic. He is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and most importantly, extremely responsive. I would highly recommend John to those looking to purchase a new home and look forward to working with him again in future.

5.0 completed on September 16, 2020

Reviewed by Brent H. for John Goss

Gobles, MI
This is second time I have gone to John Goss for a mortgage loan within the past year. Both times everything went smooth, everything was delivered as promised and on schedule. John was always available but proactively kept me up to date on progress. I have already made one referral and will continue to refer friends and family.

5.0 completed on September 9, 2020

Reviewed by Roy J. for John Goss

Roswell, GA
John was very helpful and made the entire process very easy for us. I'd highly recommend him to friends.

5.0 completed on September 6, 2020

Reviewed by Kenneth S. for John Goss

Pingree Grove, IL
John took care of us for the second time and always does a great job! Working through these unique times, John made our experience easy and stayed in regular communication. Thank you!

4.5 completed on August 26, 2020

Reviewed by Elisa F. for John Goss

Missouri City, TX
He was available and walked me through the process.

5.0 completed on August 15, 2020

Reviewed by Kenneth H. for John Goss

Georgetown, KY
John was great throughout the process and kept us informed of what was happing every step of the way. He made sure we understood each step of the process.

5.0 completed on August 14, 2020

Reviewed by Jacob B. for John Goss

Jonesboro, AR
John is knowledgeable and thorough. He made the process very easy.

4.8 completed on August 11, 2020

Reviewed by Mark C. for John Goss

Pickerington, OH
John was both personal and professional, working through a few such a changing landscape with COVID-19, that his friendly demeanor helped to give us calm in the midst of so many other changes around us and potentially to the housing/lending industry.

4.8 completed on August 7, 2020

Reviewed by Coleman B. for John Goss

Nesbit, MS
Great to work with

5.0 completed on August 1, 2020

Reviewed by Julie L. for John Goss

Centerville, UT
John was very responsive and answered all my questions. He helped every step if the way! Great customer service!

5.0 completed on August 1, 2020

Reviewed by Joshua R. for John Goss

Pikeville, NC
Being a first time home buyer, I was filled with questions. John not only had answers for all of them, but he was patient and he showed a true willingness to help me out beyond just being my lender. Thank you so much!

4.5 completed on July 31, 2020

Reviewed by Matthew W. for John Goss

Bend, OR
Yes

5.0 completed on July 31, 2020

Reviewed by Michael Z. for John Goss

West Bend, WI
John was very helpful throughout the entire process. I never felt that I was being mislead or lead in the wrong direction. He answered all of my question quickly and was very responsive.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2020

Reviewed by Brendan P. for John Goss

Madisonville, LA
John was very punctual with all of his communication. I did not feel in the dark throughout the entire process.

5.0 completed on July 29, 2020

Reviewed by Jessica J. for John Goss

Knoxville, TN
John was easy to work with, quick communication, answered any questions we had & helped us work through figures to figure out what terms would work best within our budget. We would highly recommend him!

4.8 completed on July 29, 2020

Reviewed by Howard J. for John Goss

Knoxville, TN
John, keep everything simple and worked to get me the best rate without a PMI. John made sure I understood the portal and when things needed to be signed in a timely manner.

5.0 completed on July 28, 2020

Reviewed by Annisa B. for John Goss

Lodi, WI
Thank you!

4.2 completed on July 28, 2020

Reviewed by William M. for John Goss

Marble Falls, TX
John worked really hard for me, I appreciate everything!

4.5 completed on July 27, 2020

Reviewed by Matthew G. for John Goss

Stillwater, MN
John is very responsive and always makes sure to quickly answer whatever questions you may have. Such prompt response is welcome when trying to get all the information together so that we can move to closing quickly. Much appreciated everything he did to accommodate our refinance.

5.0 completed on July 26, 2020

Reviewed by David K. for John Goss

Monument, CO
John

5.0 completed on July 20, 2020

Reviewed by Cheryl S. for John Goss

Magalia, CA
My family will be forever thankful for John’s endless amount of time and effort in helping making our dream of owning a house a reality.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2020

Reviewed by Don E. for John Goss

Elizabeth, CO
Mr. Goss’s expertise and high level of customer service made our refinance effort a breeze. High recommended.

4.7 completed on July 16, 2020

Reviewed by Lenore E. for John Goss

Elizabeth, CO
John was consultative when I needed him to be. That matters to me!

5.0 completed on July 14, 2020

Reviewed by Alan M. for John Goss

Grants Pass, OR
John is very knowledgeable and helped us pull off a simultaneous close with some challenges. I would highly recommend him to others looking to finance a home.

5.0 completed on July 6, 2020

Reviewed by Kyle E. for John Goss

Tulsa, OK
John was so much help. This was our first house and he was there every steps of the way he losing us get through this

5.0 completed on July 4, 2020

Reviewed by Elizabeth C. for John Goss

Oxford, MS
Enjoyed working with John! The only item I would say could be improved upon is to avoid any last minute (day before) requests, such as bank statements and the verification of employment for COVID 19 could have been handled the week prior. All in all , everything went well and had a successful closing!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2020

Reviewed by Gina B. for John Goss

Blair, NE
John was amazing to work with. He helped make the purchase of our new home, during a pandemic, from Michigan to Nebraska extremely effortless. John was always there for questions and was so efficient, he kept us on our toes! Thank you, John, for your overwhelming support and guidance during an exciting and chaotic move!!

5.0 completed on July 3, 2020

Reviewed by Richard D. for John Goss

Orrington, ME
John was amazing! He stayed on top of things. Kept me in the loop. Very smooth transaction. I will definitely refer John to all of my friends!

5.0 completed on July 2, 2020

Reviewed by Douglas S. for John Goss

Grantville, GA
Great experience, highly recommended.

5.0 completed on July 1, 2020

Reviewed by Soliman S. for John Goss

West Columbia, SC
John answered all my questions and concerns. I had gone to two other places to try to get my Refi done but each time they didn’t take the time to work my like John did. Highly recommend him and will definitely do more business with him.

4.2 completed on June 25, 2020

Reviewed by Ivan C. for John Goss

Cincinnati, OH
Your portal online system allows documents submission faster and more effective.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2020

Reviewed by Brian H. for John Goss

Richmond, VA
Great

5.0 completed on June 22, 2020

Reviewed by Jacqueline A. for John Goss

Kansas City, MO
Good experience

5.0 completed on June 20, 2020

Reviewed by Erik A. for John Goss

Franklin, TN
John was fast to communicate and was always accessible when we had questions, the process was very easy!

5.0 completed on June 11, 2020

Reviewed by Wade S. for John Goss

Syracuse, UT
This process was seamless for us and we appreciated that as we made a cross-country move. John's online client portal made it easy to upload and share necessary docs and information. We didn't have any hiccups and every step of the process was communicated effectively.

5.0 completed on June 1, 2020

Reviewed by Kevin S. for John Goss

Portland, OR
This is the third home loan we have done through John Goss for home purchases. As usual John knew all of the options, provided timely response, and offered very competitive rates. All paperwork was in order and the entire process stayed on schedule for a close as scheduled. No bumps at all. I highly recommend John Goss for anyone looking to do a home purchase.

5.0 completed on May 30, 2020

Reviewed by Jennifer N. for John Goss

Woodbury, MN
John was there every step of the way with us and we enjoyed the emails sent by Prosperity keeping us informed of our action items and next steps.

5.0 completed on May 29, 2020

Reviewed by Marty B. for John Goss

Baraboo, WI
John and his assistant were wonderful to work with. I needed to make several changes and they are always on top of it. Our company picked the lender an I feel fortunate I got John

5.0 completed on May 29, 2020

Reviewed by Jeffrey B. for John Goss

Shorewood, MN
John was great to work with!

5.0 completed on May 27, 2020

Reviewed by Ashley S. for John Goss

San Diego, CA
I have done two refinancings with John. Each time he has been prompt and informative with replies to my questions, and very helpful overall.

5.0 completed on May 26, 2020

Reviewed by Bethany K. for John Goss

Fallston, MD
process was easy and all parties were excellent in communicating to me, will definitely use again

5.0 completed on May 25, 2020

Reviewed by Michelle B. for John Goss

Fallston, MD
Got a great rate.

5.0 completed on May 22, 2020

Reviewed by Aaron E. for John Goss

Saint Louis Park, MN
Good job

5.0 completed on May 22, 2020

Reviewed by Kellianne J. for John Goss

Annapolis, MD
John and his Team communicated clearly what was needed and the timeline

5.0 completed on May 22, 2020

Reviewed by Brent H. for John Goss

Sylvania, OH
Competitive rate and closing cost. Trouble free process. Quick closing. John was always accessible and quick to respond.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2020

Reviewed by Michele P. for John Goss

Blaine, MN
We had a difficult loan file. John always made us feel at ease and handled every aspect of the loan process with confidence and reassurance. He always communicated promptly and gave us correct information at every step. Even with a complicated situation, he handled everything flawlessly. His experience truly shows in all he does. Thank You John!

5.0 completed on May 16, 2020

Reviewed by Bryan L. for John Goss

Laurel, MD
Seamless transaction all around. John is a true professional- and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again. Highly competitive rates with even better customer service.

5.0 completed on May 15, 2020

Reviewed by Shannon S. for John Goss

Salt Lake City, UT
Prompt and informative.

5.0 completed on May 12, 2020

Reviewed by Kristin B. for John Goss

Highlands Ranch, CO
John was great to work with! I would highly recommend John to my friends and family. Thank you, John!

5.0 completed on April 29, 2020

Reviewed by Joshua P. for John Goss

Cumberland, RI
John, Aaron. And their team were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. We appreciated the straight forward opinions and suggestions made. They were always available to answer questions and explain the refinancing process. We will definitely work with them again in the future and recommend them to our friends.

5.0 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Ninfa G. for John Goss

Wesley chapel, FL
John was amazing to work with. He kept frequent contact took care of me and had my loan closed within the time frame that was required. I would recommend John and Prosperity Mortgage to any of my friends and family

5.0 completed on April 21, 2020

Reviewed by Mattia Q. for John Goss

Cincinnati, OH
I am completely ignorant with regards to mortgages, rates, credit stuff etc… and yet John made everything consequential, humane and understandable. Also, I really appreciated his assistance in locking the best rate!

5.0 completed on April 17, 2020

Reviewed by Martha M. for John Goss

Kalispell, MT
Ok, not sure where to start. First, this was the BEST experience I have ever had with a Mortgage process. Why the best? GREAT communication, best Mortgage representative imaginable, outstanding follow up .... & closed “On time” !! Closing on time was important.My husband works for A large financial institution and we Started processed there and it was the opposite experience(no communication, worst mort rep imaginable no follow up . John Goss Was SO fantastic best rep Ever!!!

5.0 completed on April 12, 2020

Reviewed by Steven D. for John Goss

Rockingham, NC
John and his team were always there to answer any questions I had. They made it extremely easy to deal with a very complicated process.

5.0 completed on April 7, 2020

Reviewed by Lucy P. for John Goss

Raleigh, NC
Great experience!

4.8 completed on April 6, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher B. for John Goss

Rockingham, NC
Very helpful and swift with the whole process of obtaining a mortgage.

5.0 completed on April 5, 2020

Reviewed by Mohammed W. for John Goss

Blaine, MN
Great costumer service!

5.0 completed on April 4, 2020

Reviewed by Harold M. for John Goss

Hobe Sound, FL
John Goss and Jackie from his team were very helpful knowledgeable and accessible to me and the other people in the process

5.0 completed on April 3, 2020

Reviewed by Tracey O. for John Goss

Orwell, VT
Personable, knowledgeable and communicative, which made it easier and less stressful to go through this process.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2020

Reviewed by Darrin T. for John Goss

Harvest, AL
John was knowledgeable and answered all my questions with patience and understanding. This being my first home purchase, I couldn't have asked for a better guide. Thanks John.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2020

Reviewed by Kristin S. for John Goss

Winston-Salem, NC
Very prompt, efficient and timely!

4.8 completed on February 25, 2020

Reviewed by Stephanie E. for John Goss

Cincinnati, OH
John went above and beyond to make sure we got the best rates and to meet our mortgage needs. He answered all our questions promptly and was very knowledgeable. We’d definitely recommend him to any friends or family looking for a mortgage.

5.0 completed on February 22, 2020

Reviewed by Andrew V. for John Goss

Cincinnati, OH
John repeatedly went the extra mile to get us the best mortgage terms, was kind and helpful, and was clear and prompt in his communications. I was happy to work with him and would gladly recommend him to my friends and family who are looking for mortgages. Overall John is the finest mortgage officer I've worked with

5.0 completed on February 15, 2020

Reviewed by Michael K. for John Goss

Corpus Christi, TX
John was excellent. Can’t speak highly enough!

5.0 completed on February 7, 2020

Reviewed by Tina Yu for John Goss

San Diego, CA
John was great!

5.0 completed on February 7, 2020

Reviewed by Deon P. for John Goss

San Diego, CA
The team at Prosperity Home Mortgage has made our home buying experience wonderful. They answered all our questions and even jumped on a last minute call to help clear up any confusions we had. Absolutely wonderful experience.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2020

Reviewed by Brian F. for John Goss

Brighton, MI
John was the most reliable and consistent lender that I have worked with. He was no BS and always detailed and transparent.

5.0 completed on January 28, 2020

Reviewed by Stephen S. for John Goss

Parkland, FL
Prompt support regardless of “business hours” was greatly appreciated.

5.0 completed on January 23, 2020

Reviewed by Theodore S. for John Goss

Middlebury, IN
Overall, very positive experience. John was responsive and easy to work with. The app/website with the task list made it easy to see what needed to happen and to upload documents. Much better experience than my previous 2 mortgages.

5.0 completed on December 28, 2019

Reviewed by Amy F. for John Goss

Levelland, TX
Everything went extremely smooth and we were able to close in a very short period of time!!!

5.0 completed on December 27, 2019

Reviewed by Keith W. for John Goss

Tulsa, OK
Very happy with John. He took a very complex process and broke it down into several manageable pieces. I would not hesitate to use him again.

5.0 completed on December 19, 2019

Reviewed by Ryan G. for John Goss

Johnson City, TN
John was always available to speak with if I had any questions and was great with his follow-up communication.

5.0 completed on December 9, 2019

Reviewed by Rebecca T. for John Goss

Indian Hills, CO
John was very responsive and communicative and made the process as easy as it can be.

5.0 completed on November 27, 2019

Reviewed by Jade S. for John Goss

Roseburg, OR
John went above and beyond to answer any questions we had. This was our first home purchase, and John explained everything up front so that there were no surprises down the road. The whole experience was made much less stressful knowing we had John to turn to with any concerns.

4.8 completed on November 25, 2019

Reviewed by Reid B. for John Goss

Nolensville, TN
great follow-up, clear communication, great at setting expectations, deep product knowledge and found the best product to meet our needs

5.0 completed on November 20, 2019

Reviewed by Logan V. for John Goss

Westfield, IN
Great experience throughout entire process. I appreciated the level of communication and willingness to help us save on costs along the way. The rates were the best available too! I would definitely recommend


Line


Back to top